Community All Abilities

An opportunity for all to play cricket

Cricket Victoria's All Abilities Action Plan is an action plan for cricket development and participation growth, prioritising actions from 2015-2017. Cricket Victoria has a long-term commitment to being inclusive across the whole of Victoria cricket business. This plan has been specifically designed in consultation with clubs and volunteers at grassroots cricket, for grassroots cricket.

Click here to view the plan.


Melbourne Stars All Abilities Cricket Carnival

Formerly known as the Victorian All Abilities Cricket Carnival, The Melbourne Stars All Abilities Cricket Carnival provides an opportunity for cricketers with a disability to participate in a competitive form of cricket against teams from across Victoria.

There are two divisions. Ten Over Tonk is a participation format for cricketers wanting to play on smaller fields in pairs cricket where all participants get an equal opportunity at batting, bowling and fielding.

Super League is a round robin competition, featuring club cricketers who want to play hard ball cricket in Ten10 formats.

The 2016-17 season Melbourne Stars All Abilities Cricket Carnival will be held at Casey Fields on Sunday, February 19, 2017.

To enter a team in the 2017 Melbourne Stars All Abilities Cricket Carnival, your team must be affiliated with Cricket Victoria.

For further enquires please contact Rohail Akhtar at

To register your team in Ten Over Tonk or Super League divisions, please click here.


Victorian Vikings

The Victorian Vikings is Victoria's representative cricket team for cricketers with a disability.

Each year an annual Vikings team is selected and players receive access to high performance coaching opportunities with further aspirations to represent Australia.
The current Victorian Vikings squad has been divided and aligned to BBL clubs Melbourne Stars and Melbourne Renegades. The purpose of the squad is to trial players in preparation for the annual National All Abilities Championships.

The 2016-17 Melbourne Stars team is:

Kevin Van Twest (Coach)
Dave Alford (Captain)
Lachlan Macrae
Daynah Hopkins
Sean Double
Shaun Dwyer
Steve Ingram
Daniel Carpenter
Leeroy Harrison
Shaun Martin
Zach Taig
Heath Snooks

The 2016-17 Melbourne Renegades team is:
Huss Hanif (Coach)
Alana Baldi (Assistant Coach)
Gavan Hicks (Captain)
Zac Ireland
Craig Whitehand
Ben Kenyon
Mitch Rabl
Shaun Rayment
Shaun Wilkie
Ray Warren
Harley Bushell
Luke Miles
Michael Massarotti

Click here to view the selection policy.


Lord's Taverners Shield (Indoor Cricket)

The Lord's Taverners Shield is a division incorporated into Cricket Australia's Australian Indoor Open Championships for players with an intellectual disability. A Victorian team competes in this national indoor cricket event yearly and finished runners up for the national title in 2016.

The tournament is run in conjunction with Lord's Taverners Australia and Sport Inclusion Australia, a national organisation established to increase the sporting and recreational opportunities for all people with an intellectual disability within Australia.

Express your interest to trial for this team in February/March 2017 by contacting Ross Gregory at

For more information click here.

To view the Victorian cricket participation pathway for cricketers with an intellectual disability, click here.

To keep informed on the Victorian Vikings and All Abilities Cricket, like us on Facebook at Harmony in Cricket and follow us on Twitter at @harmonycricket.

Related Documents

Reward a volunteer

Enter a volunteer from your club in the Recognition Program


Proudly Supported By