Pathway State Championships

State Championships

The next generation of Victorian stars

A highlight of many junior cricketers is the State Championships competition, where they get to represent their region and play on the hallowed turf of the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Established in 1999, the much vaunted State Championships program has been re-branded this summer to recognise Victoria's two Big Bash League teams, the Melbourne Renegades and Melbourne Stars.
There are eight metropolitan and eight country regions that are represented in the State Championships program, meaning players can participate in pathway programs irrespective of where in Victoria they live.

The CV State Championships are split into three male and three female sections, under-14, under-16 and under-18. Each section has its own digital booklet for the first time in season 2017-18. To view each booklet, click on the links below:

For all the scores and results of the 2017-18 State Championships, visit the MyCricket website here.

More information regarding the Cricket Victoria State Championships can be found on Facebook via or on Twitter by following @CVStateChamps at

Reward a volunteer

Enter a volunteer from your club in the Recognition Program


Proudly Supported By