Kids and Schools MILO T20 Blast School Cup (Primary)

MILO T20 Blast School Cup (Primary)

Exciting game for primary school kids

Cricket Victoria (CV) is excited to once again be partnering with School Sport Victoria (SSV) in the delivery of the Victorian Primary Schools Cricket Program. Both organisations are committed to providing high-quality cricket experiences for primary level boys and girls.

Register for the 2017 MILO T20 Blast Primary School Cup here

MILO T20 Blast School Cup is an exciting modified version of cricket for upper primary school age children that maximises the involvement of all participants in a 16-over game (eight overs per team) and requires just 45 to 50 minutes from start to finish.

Carnival days include three round robin matches and a final and are generally conducted between 9.30am and 2.30pm at local venues around Victoria.

Cricket Victoria (CV) has been conducting this state-wide competition, formally known as Kanga 8s, since 1998.

In 2016, over 900 schools participated with 2823 boys and 1660 girls teams entered in the state-wide competition. The state final was held at the MCG with St. Joseph's College (Warrnambool) and Brighton Beach Primary School being crowned State Champions for the boys and girls competitions respectively.

The MILO T20 Blast School Cup competition is:

  • Free to all schools
  • Modified cricket that maximises participation
  • Played by boys and girls
  • Teacher friendly with easy to understand rules
  • Encourages team work, communication and leadership

The 2017 State Final will be held at the MCG on Thursday 30 November.

Related Documents

Play Cricket

Find your local club and get involved


Proudly Supported By